Select Page

Principal Investigator

Michael Eldon Greenberg, Ph.D.

Nathan Marsh Pusey Professor of Neurobiology
Phone: (617) 432-2510
Michael_Greenberg@hms.harvard.edu

My laboratory has had a longstanding interest in uncovering the complex activity-regulated gene expression program relevant to synapse development and neural circuitry. We are particularly interested in understanding the basis of neurological disorders that arise when these processes have gone awry.

Staff

Shannon Robichaud

Senior Research Lab Manager

Phone: (617) 432-7795
Shannon_Robichaud@hms.harvard.edu

Eric Griffith, Ph.D.

Research Associate

Eric_Griffith@hms.harvard.edu

David Harmin, Ph.D.

Instructor in Neurobiology/Bioinformatics

David_Harmin@hms.harvard.edu

Linda Hu

Research Associate

Linda_Hu@hms.harvard.edu

PingPing Zhang

Research Assistant

pingping_zhang@hms.harvard.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Bulent Ataman, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

Bulent_Ataman@hms.harvard.edu

Human molecular neurobiology

Gabriella Boulting, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

Gabriella_Boulting@hms.harvard.edu

Human molecular neurobiology

Lisa Boxer, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

Lisa_Boxer@hms.harvard.edu

MECP2 function and Rett Syndrome

Lucas Cheadle, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

Lucas_Cheadle@hms.harvard.edu

Sensory-driven circuit development

Onur Dagliyan, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

Onur_Dagliyan@hms.harvard.edu

Sensory-driven circuit development

Sinisa Hrvatin, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

sinisa_hrvatin@hms.harvard.edu

Distal enhancer elements in neuronal activity-dependent transcriptional responses

Brian Kalish, M.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

brian.kalish@childrens.harvard.edu

Sensory-driven circuit development

Elizabeth (Liz) Pollina, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

elizabeth_pollina@hms.harvard.edu

Distal enhancer elements in neuronal activity-dependent transcriptional responses

William Renthal, M.D., Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

william_renthal@hms.harvard.edu

MECP2 function and Rett Syndrome

Hume Akahori Stroud, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

Hume_Stroud@hms.harvard.edu

Distal enhancer elements in neuronal activity-dependent transcriptional responses

Thomas Vierbuchen, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow

Thomas_Vierbuchen@hms.harvard.edu

Distal enhancer elements in neuronal activity-dependent transcriptional responses

Graduate Students

Alexander Greben

Graduate Student

greben@g.harvard.edu

Distal enhancer elements in neuronal activity-dependent transcriptional responses

Emi Ling

Graduate Student

eling@fas.harvard.edu

Distal enhancer elements in neuronal activity-dependent transcriptional responses

Aurel Nagy

Graduate Student

Aurel_Nagy@hms.harvard.edu

Distal enhancer elements in neuronal activity-dependent transcriptional responses

Chris Tzeng

Graduate Student

ctzeng@fas.harvard.edu

Sensory-driven circuit development

Lynn Yap

Graduate Student

lynnyap@g.harvard.edu

Sensory-driven circuit development

Research Assistants

Christopher Cowley

Research Assistant

Christopher_Cowley@hms.harvard.edu

Distal enhancer elements in neuronal activity-dependent transcriptional responses

Emmy Li

Research Assistant

Emmy_Li@hms.harvard.edu

MECP2 function and Rett Syndrome

Kevin Mei

Research Assistant

Kevin_Mei@hms.harvard.edu

Human molecular neurobiology

Samuel Rivera

Research Assistant

Samuel_Rivera@hms.harvard.edu

Sensory-driven circuit development